VBS Blues Calendar – January 21, 2020

Happy New Year !! 

Summertime Blues Festival 2020

Are you ready for Summertime Blues Festival 2020!? It’s going to be a blast!!
Weekend passes at early bird prices are on sale now. Makes a great gift.

78581947_2743904329000978_4661817095749632000_n
Buy tickets Now

EARLY BIRD WEEKEND PASS   $139.99 until March 1st 2020
REGULAR WEEKEND PASS       $189.99
SINGLE DAY PASSES:
FRIDAY          $89.99
SATURDAY    $89.99
SUNDAY        $89.99

VBS Up Coming Shows

Sat Feb 1 – Whitey Somers  / Brandy Moore and the Nightcaps – Vlounge.  Show 8 pm Doors 7 pm. Tickets: $10 advance and  VBS Members / $15 at the door

Feb20#1


ONGOING

Sunday Blues Service Jam – @ V-Lounge in the Red Lion. 3:00-7:30 pm  

unnamed

Sunday Blues Jam – Queens Bar, Nanaimo 4-8 pm. Host bands.

2020

Friday Jan 24

Hip Shake Collective _ Cup of Joe 5-7

Little Marty & the JukeJoint – Northern Quarter

Old Tin Shack / Mark Comerford Blues Project – Gorgeous Coffee 8:30 pm

Sat Jan 25 

David Essig – Upstairs Lounge

The Kingmixers Duo – Bear Mountain Masters Lounge 6:00 PM

Sun Jan 26

Little Marty & the JukeJoint – Queens Bar, Nanaimo 4-8 pm

Thur Jan 30

Mark Comerford & Mike Mallon – Ross Bay

Friday Jan 31

Hip Shake Collective _ Cup of Joe 5-7

Soul Shakers – Bart’s

Terry Robb w Adam Scramstad – Upstairs Lounge

Feb 1

Whitey Somers  / Brandy Moore and the Nightcaps – Vlounge.  Tickets: $10 advance and  VBS Members / $15 at the door

Feb20#1

Fri Feb 6

Black & Gogol – Ross Bay

Fri Feb 7

Bill Johnson Trio – The Oaks

Hip Shake Collective – Louisiana – Cup of Joe 5-7

Paul Black – Loghouse, Langford

Thur Feb 13

The Blue Hearts –  Hermann’s

Gary Preston – Ross Bay

Fri Feb 14

Hip Shake Collective – Louisiana – Cup of Joe  5-7

The Kingmixers Duo – Bear Mountain Masters Lounge 6:00 PM

Fri Feb 21

Samantha Martin and Delta Sugar – Hermann’s Jazz Club .

Deb Rhymer Band – Bart’s 9 pm

Soul Shakers – ANAFVETS Sidney Legion

Hip Shake Collective – Louisiana – Cup of Joe –  5-7

Sat Feb 22

Paul Black – The Loft $10

Thur Feb 27

Hip Shake – Ross Bay

Fri Feb 28

Hip Shake Collective – Louisiana – Cup of Joe –  5-7

Paul Black – The Queens, Nanaimo 7 pm $7

Sat Feb 29

Mark Comerford – Christie’s

David Vest – Mardi Gras – Hermann’s

Sat Mar 7

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

Fri Mar 13

Carlos Del Junco – Upstairs Lounge

Fri Mar 20

Corey Harris – Upstairs Lounge

Tues Apr 14

Bonnie Raitt  & James Taylor – Save On Memorial

Thur Apr 16

Little Marty & the Jukejoint – Hermann’s

Friday Apr 24

Deb Rhymer Band – Bart’s Pub 9 pm

Sat Apr 25

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

Sat June 20

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

Sat July 11

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

Sat Aug 8

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

Sat Oct 24

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

Sat Nov 14

Rhymer & Wells – Boondocks, Sydney

LAST CALL

 

LINKS

VANCOUVER BLUES AROUND TOWN

NANAIMO BLUES SOCIETY & FESTIVAL

WHITE ROCK BLUES SOCIETY

FRASER VALLEY BLUES SOCIETY

BLUES FESTIVAL GUIDE 

BLUES BLAST MAGAZINE

BLUES IN VICTORIA ON FACEBOOK

The Blues Calendar newsletter is published  and emailed on or about the 1st and 15th of the month. The online version is up-to-dated within 48 hours of news receipt.

If you would like to receive this calendar by email, please send your request to our Web Editor: victoriabluessociety@gmail.com  A membership is not required.

BLUES ARTISTS and PROMOTERS

To advertise a Greater Victoria blues event on our website’s Blues Calendar or Facebook page, send an email with your exact text and/or poster to our Web Editor:  victoriabluessociety@gmail.com 

We’ll endeavor to post your event to the Blues Calendar and Facebook within 48 hours. We also reserve the right of refusal.