VBS Blues Calendar –   March 14, 2019

VBS Up Coming Shows

Sat April 6 –  Kelly Fawcett Band with opening guests Daddy Buffalo and the Heard.$ 16 in advance or for VBS members/ $20 at door.  V Lounge @ Red Lion Hotel. Doors 7 pm Show 8 pm.

 

00001

Sat May 4 – V-Lounge 8 pm.  To be announced.

Sat June 1 – Mark Hummel Golden State-Lone Star Revue – V-Lounge 8 pm

Tickets to be announced.


ONGOING

Sunday Blues Service Jam – @ V-Lounge in the Red Lion. 3:00-7:30 pm  

unnamed

Sunday Blues Jam – Queens Hotel, Nanaimo 4-8 pm. Host bands.

2019

Thur Mar 14

Mark Comerford – Ross Bay Pub – w/ Norm Piercy on bass

Fri Mar 15

Carlos Del Junco – Upstairs Lounge

Rockland Moran – Vista 18

Dave Harris & Friends – Cup of Joe – 5-7pm

Sat Mar 16

Dave Harris, Sharon Wadsworth & Jack Lavin – Blues For Eric – The Oaks

00001

South Island Rhythm Kings – The Loft

Old Tin Shack – Gorgeous Coffee

Backporch Blues – Imagine Cafe – 1:30-3:30

Paul Black – Christie’s

Rockland Moran – Vista 18

Bill Johnson Trio – Boondocks Sidney 6-9pm

Sun  Mar 17

Colin James – Royal Theatre

Fri Mar 22

Dave Harris & Friends – Cup of Joe – 5-7 pm

Curl – ANAF Sidney

Harpdog Brown & The Uptown Blues Band – Osborne Bay Pub, Crofton  8pm  $20 advanced, $25 door
53020217_2564699466935530_8506203148002525184_n

Sat Mar 23

David Vest – Hermann’s

Rhymer and Wells  – Boondocks 6 – 9 pm

Sun Mar 24

Black & Gogol – Bart’s –  brunch

Thur Mar 28

Rhumba Kings – Ross Bay

Fri Mar 29

Dave Harris & Friends – Cup of Joe – 5-7 pm

Thur Apr 4

Victor Wells – Ross Bay

Sat Apr 6

Kelly Fawcett Band with opening guests Daddy Buffalo and the Heard. $ 16 in advance or for VBS members/ $20 at door.  V Lounge @ Red Lion Hotel. Doors 7 pm Show 8 pm.

Thur Apr 11

Black & Gogol – Ross Bay

Sat Apr 13

Uncle Wiggly and Friends – Hermann’s

Rhymer and Wells – Christies 730-1030 pm

Thur  Apr 18

Mark Crissinger – Ross Bay

Sat Apr 20

Mary Flower/Doug Cox – Upstairs Lounge

Fri Apr 26

Tim Williams/Terry Robb – Upstairs Lounge

Rhymer and Wells — Vista 18

Sat Apr 27

Rhymer and Wells — Vista 18

Fri May 3

Rick Fines/Suzie Vinnick – Upstairs Lounge

Sat May 4

Benjamin Dakota Rogers/Blue Moon Marquee – Upstairs Lounge

Chris Whiteley & Diana Braithwaite – Hermann’s

Sat May 11

Rhymer and Wells – Christies 730-1030 pm

Sat May 18

Rhymer and Wells  – Boondocks 6 – 9 pm

Sat June 1

Mark Hummel Golden State-Lone Star Revue – V-Lounge 8 pm

Fri – June 14

Rhymer and Wells – Hillside Centre Food Court 6-8 pm

Sat – June 29

Deb Rhymer Band – Osborne Bay Pub, Croft

Sat – July 6

Deb Rhymer Band – Chemainus Blues Festival 7 pm

Sat – July 13

Rhymer and Wells – Boondocks 6-9 pm

Sat – July 20

Rhymer and Wells – Cameron Band Shell Beacon Hill Park 130 pm

Sat – Aug 9

Deb Rhymer – Cameron Band Shell Beacon Hill Park 130 pm

Sat  – Aug 17

Rhymer and Wells – Boondocks 6-9 pm

 

LAST CALL

Saturday March 2nd – Victoria Blues Society presented Bluestravaganza! 5 bands for 10 bucks.

 

LINKS

VANCOUVER BLUES AROUND TOWN

NANAIMO BLUES SOCIETY & FESTIVAL

WHITE ROCK BLUES SOCIETY

FRASER VALLEY BLUES SOCIETY

BLUES FESTIVAL GUIDE 

BLUES BLAST MAGAZINE

BLUES IN VICTORIA ON FACEBOOK

The Blues Calendar newsletter is published  and emailed on or about the 1st and 15th of the month. The online version is up-to-dated within 48 hours of news receipt.

If you would like to receive this calendar by email, please send your request to our Web Editor: victoriabluessociety@gmail.com  A membership is not required.

BLUES ARTISTS – Get your local gig in our website’s Blues Calendar by sending an email to our Web Editor:  victoriabluessociety@gmail.com